Auburn Tigers Football

Auburn Tigers Football Sports Links

The Auburn Tigers named Gene Chizik head coach on December 13, 2008. Past coaches include John Heisman, Mike Donahue, Ralph "Shug" Jordan, Pat Dye, Terry Bowden, and Tommy Tuberville. Auburn claimed a share of the 1957 national championship. In 1957, Auburn (10-0) was coached by Ralph "Shug" Jordan and won the AP National Championship. Ohio State was awarded the national championship by the UPI the same year. Auburn's 1910, 1913, 1914, 1958, 1983, 1993, 2004, and 2010 teams have also been recognized as national champions. Three Auburn players, Bo Jackson in 1985, Pat Sullivan in 1971, and Cam Newton in 2010 have won the Heisman Trophy. The Trophy's namesake, John Heisman, coached at Auburn from 1895 until 1899. Auburn is the only school where Heisman coached that has produced a Heisman Trophy winner. Auburn's Jordan-Hare Stadium has a capacity of 87,451 ranking as the ninth-largest on-campus stadium in the NCAA as of September 2006. The 2010 Auburn football team finished the season with a perfect 14-0 and won the BCS National Championship. In 2011, the Auburn Tigers finished the season 8-5 and represented the SEC in the Peach Bowl.


2012 Auburn Tigers Football Tickets

Official Websites of Auburn Tigers Football

Auburn Message Boards

Auburn Fan Sites

Auburn Newspapers

Auburn Football Links of Interest

Back to SEC Football Sports Links

Click here to add your link to SEC Football Sports Links.